Sometimes being a woman is like being a sexual harasser (just like, in fact)

Posted: October 7, 2010 by Jender in sexual harassment

this happened over the last couple of years:

while working in a cultural studies department as a sessional lecturer / phd student, I underwent a nervous breakdown. I broke up with my partner, was on heavy medication.

My superior hit on me at a party and took me home. After fucking me, the superior then ignored me.

After 6 months of further nervous breakdown and suicidal depression, I took an extended break from academia. The superior then started abusing me online in public, calling me an idiot and ridiculing my writings. I’ve now officially given up on working in philosophy or academia, and stopped writing.

My superior is a woman. I am not.

Comments are closed.