Dude. This happens to all women.

Posted: November 7, 2010 by Jender in Uncategorized

I showed my wife this site. She’s not in Philosophy; I was just showing it to her in the spirit of “Can you believe there are people like this out there?”

She read a couple of entries, and then turned to me. “Dude,” she said. “This happens to all women. All the time.”

She then began to regale me with stories about her experiences. I’d heard many of them before, of course, but had always regarded them as annoying, puzzling isolated incidents. This time she tied them together as illustrating a pattern of behavior. She explained that, based on her experiences, she did not trust any male _not_ to eventually show this pattern. (Except me, because I am apparently some kind of freak among males.)

She also explained that this is knowledge shared by all the women she knows–it’s not “just her” in other words.

I’m just like, God DAMN it. WTF guys (i.e., males). Why are you stupid? Knock it off!

Comments are closed.